Korea Masters 2022 Badminton: Schedule, Prize Money, Draw, Players

The Korea Masters 2022 Badminton is an international badminton tournament that usually held in November or December every year of BWF event calendar in South Korea. The total prize money in 2016 was US$120,000.

Korea Masters 2022 Badminton: Schedule, Prize Money, Draw, Players



1st round– April 12,13
2nd round– April 14
Quarter-final– April 15
Semi-final– April 16
Final – April 17

Korea Masters will be the second consecutive Asian badminton tournament to be held. Several Indian shuttlers are expected to participate in the tournament to be held soon after the Korean Open 2022.

However, it is unlikely that any of them will participate as the dates for the Korea Masters also clash with the BAI selection trials for the Thomas and Uber Cup, Commonwealth Games and Asian Games.

BAI proposes to withdraw the names of all Indian entries and pay the fee.

Prize Money:

Dates: 12th -17th April 2022

Venue: Gwangju Yeonju Stadium, Gwangju Metropolitan

Event Category: BWF World Tour Super 300

Prize Money: USD 360,000

As per the latest draws published on the BWF website, the following Indian shuttlers are expected to be in action at the Korea Masters 2022.

Men’s Singles – Chirag Sen, Kiran George

Women’s Singles – Tanya Hemanth

Men’s Doubles – Krishna Prasad-Vishnuvardhan Panjala, PS Ravikrishna-Shankar Udayakumar, Ishaan Bhatnagar-Sai Pratheek


Korea Masters 2022 Badminton: Schedule, Prize Money, Draw, Players

Kidambi Srikanth is the top seed and has been placed in an easy draw with compatriot Parupalli Kashyap the other seeded player.

Srikanth started his campaign against unseeded Li Shifeng of China. During this. Kashyap started his campaign as the eighth seed by facing China’s Weng Hongyang.

Women’s Doubles – Ashwini Ponappa-Sikki Reddy

Mixed Doubles – Sai Pratheek-Sikki Reddy

However, they won’t be participating because the dates are clashing with the BAI Selection Trials.


Men’s Singles:

  1. India – Srikanth Kidambi
  2. Thailand – Kunlavut Vitidsarn
  3. Thailand – Kantaphon Wangchaoren
  4. China – Lu Guangzu
  5. South Korea – Heo Kwang-hee
  6. Thailand – Sitthikom Thammasin
  7. China – Zhao Junpeng
  8. India – Parupalli Kashyap

Women’s Singles

  1. China – Chen Yufei
  2. South Korea – An Se-young
  3. Thailand – Ratchanok Intanon
  4. China – He Bingjiao
  5. Thailand – Pornpawee Chochuwong
  6. Thailand – Busanan Ongbamrungphan
  7. Canada – Michelle Li
  8. Singapore – Yeo Jia Min

Men’s Doubles

1. Malaysia – Ong Yew Sin / Teo Ee Yi
2. South Korea – Ko Sung-hyun/ Shin Baek-cheol
3. Indonesia – Pramudya Kusumawardana / Yeremia Rambitan
4. Indonesia – Bagas Maulana / Muhammad Shohibul Fikri
5. Indonesia – Leo Rolly Carnando / Daniel Marthin
6. China – Liu Cheng / Zhang Nan
7. India – Arjun M.R / Dhruv Kapila
8. India – Krishna Prasad Garaga / Vishnuvardhan Goud Panjala

Women’s Doubles

1. South Korea – Lee So-hee/Shin Seung-chan
2. South Korea – Kim So-yeong / Kong Hee-yong
3. India – Ashwini Ponnappa / Sikki Reddy
4. China – Liu Xuanxuan / Xia Yuting
5. South Korea – Jeong Na-eun / Kim Hye-jeong
6. Thailand – Laksika Kanlaha / Phataimas Muenwong
7. Malaysia – Vivian Hoo / Lim Chiew Sien
8. Canada –Catherine Choi / Josephine Wu

In 2018, this tournament is the part of the BWF World Tour Super 300, after the Grand Prix Gold event ceased.

Also Read- Top 10 Most Successful Italian Football Clubs Of All Time


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here