Europa League 2021: Award, Betting, Countries, Final, Winner

The 2020–21 UEFA Europa League season was the 50th season of UEFA’s secondary club football tournament, and the 12th season since it was renamed the UEFA Cup to the UEFA Europa League.

Europa League 2021: Award, Betting, Countries, Final, Winner

2020–21 UEFA Europa League
PGE Arena Gdańsk (6018955265).jpg


The Stadion Miejski in Gdańsk hosted the final
Tournament details
18 August 2020 – 1 October 2020
Competition proper:
22 October 2020 – 26 May 2021
TeamsCompetition proper: 48+8
Total: 158+55 (from 55 associations)
Final positions
ChampionsSpain Villarreal (1st title)
Runners-upEngland Manchester United
Tournament statistics
Matches played204
Goals scored618 (3.03 per match)
Attendance108,617 (532 per match)
Top scorer(s)Portugal Pizzi
Spain Borja Mayoral
Spain Gerard Moreno
Turkey Yusuf Yazıcı
(7 goals each)

Villarreal defeated Manchester United 11–10 on penalties in the final, played at the Stadion Miejski in Gdask, Poland, after a 1–1 draw after extra time, winning the competition for the first time in club history. 

Europa League 2021: Award

Europa League 2021

Gerard Moreno has been named UEFA Europa League Player of the Season after leading Villarreal to European glory for the first time in the club’s history in the 2020/21 season.

Gerard Moreno of Villarreal has been named the 2020/21 UEFA Europa League Player of the Season. Bruno Fernandes and Edinson Cavani of Manchester United finished ahead of the 29-year-old.

Europa League 2021: Betting

Europa League 2021

In terms of domestic European football tournaments, the Europa League is essentially second in line, with the Champions League being the only competition to top it.

Nonetheless, the Europa League carries a great deal of prestige and importance for many clubs throughout Europe, which is why we have put together this Europa League tips post.

We’ve picked three tips from the first round of group games in the 2021/22 Europa League and explained why we think they’ll win.

Europa League 2021: Countries

Europa League 2021


If the FA Cup winners finish in the top five, sixth place becomes a Europa League spot, and seventh place becomes a Europa Conference League spot.

Qualification for the UEFA Europa League (UEL)
The Premier League’s fifth-placed team advances to the group stage proper.
The FA Cup winners advance to the group stage proper.

Europa League 2021: Final

Europa League 2021

The Europa League is an annual tournament that pits teams from all over Europe. For the 2021-22 Europa League, the English clubs participating will be Leicester City, who won the FA Cup, and West Ham United, who finished 6th in the Premier League. Read more in our post What is the Europa League.

The final of UEFA EURO 2020 will be held at Wembley Stadium on Sunday, July 11th, between Italy and England/Denmark. The game begins at 20:00 London time, 21:00 CET in Italy and the majority of Central Europe, but broadcast partners will show it all over the world.

Europa League 2021: Winner

Europa League 2021

Villarreal qualified for the UEFA Champions League as the Europa League champions in 2021–22. They will be unable to defend their title unless they finish third in their group in the Champions League and are transferred to the Europa League.

It took place on May 26, 2021, at the Stadion Gdask in Gdask, Poland, between the Spanish club Villarreal and the English club Manchester United. The final was supposed to take place at the Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán Stadium in Seville, Spain.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here